Our Team

 

Executive Leadership

Rob Newells
Executive Director
RNewells@apeb.org

Donna DeFreitas, MD
Medical Director
DDeFreitas@apeb.org

Management Team

Cho Shrader, MPH
Senior Evaluation Manager
CShrader@apeb.org

David Hillary
Care Services Department Manager
DHillary@apeb.org

Nigel T. Weatherspoon, MBA
Prevention Services Department Manager
NWeatherspoon@apeb.org

Staff

Camryn Crump 
Social Media Outreach Program Coordinator 
CCrump@apeb.org

Cory Moreland
HealthLink Navigator
SMoreland@apeb.org

David Williams
MSM Program Coordinator
Dwilliams@apeb.org

Edwin Jones
Substance Use Counselor
EJones@apeb.org

George Jackson
Biomedical HIV Prevention Program Coordinator
GJackson@apeb.org

Khayree Gray
Community Outreach Specialist
KGray@apeb.org

Leslie Silket, RN
Nurse Case Manager
LSilket@apeb.org

Michael Allen
Medical Case Manager
MAllen@apeb.org

Pearlin Grannum
Administrative Coordinator 
PGrannum@apeb.org

Raymond Brickhouse
Health-Link Navigator/ADAP Coordinator
RBrickhouse@apeb.org

Shirley Gainey
Community Outreach Specialist
SGainey@apeb.org

Board of Directors

Darryl Moore, Board Chair
Oakland Housing Authority 

Jill Bates Moore
Dahlia Law Group LLC

Tito Guerrero, MBA
Goodwill Industries of the Greater Bay Area

Camille Harvey 
Mills College

Maurice Jamal
Artist/Activist

Nichole Little 
Sexual Health Education Research and Outreach (SHERO)